8th ICHARM Governing Board Meeting

List of Participants

(Alphabetically order of the organization)

Hiroko OTA

President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)

Mikio YOSHIOKA

Vice Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

Koichi FUJITA (Chairperson)

President, Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)

Yuki MATSUOKA

Head, United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Kobe Office

Abou AMANI

Director of the Division of Water Sciences and Secretary of the Intergovernmental Hydrological Programme, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), on behalf of Mrs. Lidia Brito, Assistant Director-General a.i. Natural Sciences Sector

Yasuto TACHIKAWA

Chair Holder, UNESCO Chair on Water, Energy and Disaster Management for Sustainable Development (WENDI)

Stefan UHLENBROOK

Director of Hydrology, Water and Cryosphere, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

(Observer)

- ♦ Multilateral Cultural Cooperation Division, Minister's Secretariat, Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MOFA)
- Office of the Director-General for International Affairs, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
- ♦ Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

(Secretariat)

Kazuyuki KUBO, Vice President, PWRI Toshio KOIKE, Executive Director of ICHARM, PWRI Noriyuki MORI, Deputy Director of ICHARM, Director of Water-related Hazard Research Group, PWRI Takashi FUKUWATARI, Deputy Director of ICHARM (International Coordination), Director for Special Research, PWRI Daisuke KURIBAYASHI, Chief Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI Shinya TAKEGAWA, Researcher, ICHARM, PWRI Menglu QIN, Research Specialist, ICHARM, PWRI Momoyo IWAMOTO, Assistant, ICHARM, PWRI Shingeyuki SENDA, Assistant, CHARM, PWRI