# 3<sup>rd</sup> ICHARM Governing Board Meeting List of Participants

(Alphabetically order of the organization)

# Akihiko Tanaka

President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS) Andras Szöllösi-Nagy

Chairperson, International Hydrological Programme (IHP) Intergovernmental Council

# Kunihiro Yamauchi

Director General of Global Environment Department,

on behalf of Mr. Shinichi Kitaoka, President, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA)

## Masafumi Mori

Vice Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

#### Kazuhiro Nishikawa (Chairperson)

President, Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)

#### **Blanca Jimenez-Cisneros**

Director of the Division of Water Sciences and Secretary of IHP,

on behalf of Ms. Audrey Azoulay, Director-General, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

## Yuki Matsuoka

Head of the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNISDR) Office in Japan,

on behalf of Ms. Shoko Arakaki, Chief of Intergovernmental Processes, Interagency Cooperation and Partnerships Branch, UNISDR

#### (Secretariat)

Yoshikazu Yamaguchi, Vice President, PWRI

Yasushi Irie, Director of Planning and Research Administration Department, PWRI

Toshio Koike, Director, ICHARM

Hisaya Sawano, Deputy Director, ICHARM

Shinji Egashira, Research and Training Advisor, ICHARM

Hiroyuki Ito, Chief Researcher, ICHARM

Yoshio Tokunaga, Chief Researcher, ICHARM

Tetsuya Ikeda, Chief Researcher, ICHARM