4th ICHARM Governing Board Meeting Participants List

(Alphabetically order of the organization)

Akihiko TANAKA

President, National Graduate Institute for Policy Studies (GRIPS)

Fadi Georges COMAIR

Chair of UNESCO-IHP Intergovernmental Council, Director General of Hydraulic and Electric Resources, Ministry of Energy and Water, Lebanon

Eiji IWASAKI

Director General of Global Environment Department, Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), on behalf of Mr. Shinichi KITAOKA, President, JICA

Kunihiro YAMADA

Vice Minister for Engineering Affairs, Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism (MLIT)

Kazuhiro NISHIKAWA (Chairperson)

President, Public Works Research Institute (PWRI)

Yuki MATSUOKA

Head of the United Nations Office for Disaster Risk Reduction (UNDRR) Office in Japan, on behalf of Ms. Paola ALBRITO, Chief of Branch, Intergovernmental Processes, Interagency Cooperation and Partnerships, UNDRR

Youssef FILALI-MEKNASSI

Director, Division of Water Sciences, Secretary of IHP, on behalf of Ms. Audrey Azoulay, Director-General, United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)

Kaoru TAKARA

Chair Holder, Research and Educational Unit of UNESCO Chair on Water, Energy and Disaster Management (WENDI), Professor and Dean, GSAIS in Human Survivability, Kyoto University

Johannes CULLMANN

Director, Water and Cryosphere, World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

(Secretariat)

Hiroshi WATANABE, Vice President, PWRI

Hisaya SAWANO, Director of Planning and Research Administration Department, PWRI

Toshio KOIKE, Executive Director, ICHARM

Shinji EGASHIRA, Research and Training Advisor, ICHARM

Hiroyuki ITO, Deputy Director of ICHARM,

Director of Water-related Hazard Research Group, PWRI

Tetsuya IKEDA, Deputy Director of ICHARM (International Coordination),

Director for Special Research, PWRI

Masakazu FUJIKANE, Chief Researcher, ICHARM

Tomoyuki OKADA, Chief Researcher, ICHARM

Katsuhiro ONUMA, Chief Researcher, ICHARM